Soludo Sends List Of Commissioner Nominees To Anambra House Of Assembly

Anambra State House of Assembly has received list of commissioner nominees from the Governor of Anambra State, Professor Chukwuma Soludo for confirmation.

The commissioner nominees are: Dr. Foster Ihejiofor, Professor Offornze, Engr. Ifeanyi Okoma,Miss Chiamaka Nnake,Dr. Afam Obidike,Mr. Patrick Aghamba,Mrs Ifeyinwa Obinabo,Dr. Obinna Ngonadi,Engr. Julius Chukwuemeka, Professor Ngozi Chuma-Udeh,Mr. Paul Nwosu,Mr. Ifeatu Onejeme.


Others are Mrs Patricia Igwebuike, Engr. Felix Odimegwu, Mr. Chikodi Anara, Professor Sylvia Ifejeme, Mr. Collins Nwabunwanne, Mr. Donatus Onyenji, Barrister Anthony Ifeanya and Mr. Paulins Onyeka.

In his remarks, the Speaker of Anambra State House of Assembly, Right Honourable Uche Okafor explained that the commissioner nominees shall constitute members of the Executive Council upon confirmation by the House in line with section 192 of the 1999 constitution as amended.

The speaker referred the list of commissioner nominees to the House Committee on Screening to work on it and report back to the House.

Also at plenary, the House confirmed fifteen special advisers for Governor Chukwuma Soludo in accordance with section 196 of the 1999 constitution as amended as requested by the governor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *