OAU Muslim Graduates Association To Honour 29 Members In Ilorin On Saturday



All is now set as the Obafemi Awolowo University Muslim Graduates Association (UNIFEMGA) honours 29 of  its members for their achievements and contributions to the mission of the association on Saturday February 26 in Ilorin.

In a statement by Mr. Shamsideen Adenopo, the Public Relations Officer, said the 12th edition of the honours programme will hold at Bovina View Hotel, Ilorin, Kwara state.

Top on the list of honourees include Dr Ahmed Tunde Popoola, a former National President of UNIFEMGA and MD/CEO of CRC Credit Bureau Limited and Prof. Lateef Ayeleru, Director of Nigeria French Language, Badagry.

Others include Alhaji Muritadha Adeniji, MD Starlink Global and Ideal limited and Prof. Simiat Elias, a Professor of Medicine among others.

Breakdown of the awards include 12 from the academia, seven from the Professional,  eight elevation from the Civil Service while two promoted Director in their fields. 

Adenopo added that the topic chosen for the 2022 Honours Day is “2023 and Beyond, the Role of Muslims in a Credible Leadership ”.

The statement further added that Sheikh Abdur-Rahman Ahmad, Chief Missioner; Ansar-ud-Deen Society of Nigeria, has been invited as the Guest Speaker while  Justice Isa Babatunde Garba, retired justice of the Kwara State High Court will chair the event.

Speaking on the uniqueness of the UNIFEMGA 2022 Honours Day, the National President, Alhaji Abdulfattah Olanlege, said that those to be honoured were carefully singled out and have excelled themselves in various fields of human endeavours.

From inception of the award in 2011, a total of 193 members of the Association have so been honoured and awarded for their landmark achievements and contributions to humanity.

UNIFEMGA, whose vision statement is to be the foremost Muslim Alumni Association in the World, is an association of Muslim Graduates from the then University of Ife and now Obafemi Awolowo University.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *