FUTA Lecturer Wins International Young Researcher Award

Dr Isaac Lare Animasaun ,a lecturer in the Department of Mathematical Sciences , Federal University of Technology, Akure Nigeria has been named as one of the second place winners ( runners up) in the 2021 Mark Reed Young Researcher Award competition .

Lanre- Animasaun according to the organisers got the award for his contribution in the field of nanofluid, dusty fluid and their dynamics.


” After receiving over 50 excellent nominations, on behalf of Editor-in-Chief Ray LaPierre and the Editorial Board, we are delighted to announce the winners of the 2021 Mark Reed Young Researcher Award. We have selected an overall winner and two runners-up as follows Marta Sobanska – Institute of Physics of Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland, overall winner , runners up : Isaac Lare Animasaun – The Federal University of Technology, Nigeria and Liang Feng – Northwestern University, USA ,” iopscience.iop.org said while announcing the winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *