Ogun approves appointment of new Olowu, Onitele, Aboro, others …Okays Raji, Egunjobi as new Asipa Egba, Otun Egba


*Photo: Gov Abiodun *


The Ogun State government has approved appointments of new traditional rulers to fill the vacant stools in the state.

The state government equally announced the approval of some persons into vacant chieftaincy positions, while approval was also granted for the change of a chieftaincy title.

A statement issued on Wednesday by the Governor Dapo Abiodun’s Chief Press Secretary, Kunle Somorin in Abeokuta, the decision for the approvals was taken during the State Executive Committee meeting held on Monday evening.

Somorin, who disclosed that approvals for the chieftaincy declaration of the Onikooko of Kooko Ebiye in Ado-Odo/Ota Local Government Area and the Olu of Ajura in Obafemi-Owode Local Government Area of the state, were also granted by the state executive council, said that a total of 11 chieftaincy approvals were granted.

According to the Governor’s spokesman, the vacant stools that were approved to be filled include Prince Saka Adelola Matemilola as the new Olowu of Owu in Abeokuta North Local Government Area; the Aboro of Ibese, Yewa North LG, will be occupied by Prince Oluwaseyi Rotimi Mulero while Prince Rufai Adeleke Adeyalu was approved as the new Lemo of Ode-Lemo in Sagamu Local Government Area.

Prince Ademola Eletu is the new Onitele of Itele in Ado-Odo/Ota Local Government Area; Prince Ogunsola Muyideen Oluseyi Soile as the new Ayanperuwa of Sotubo in Sagamu Local Government Area and
Prince Lukman Salami as the new Ebi of Idena in Ikenne Local Government Area.

He added that the chieftaincy title of the Oniboro of Iboro in Yewa North Local Government Area has been changed to Aboro of Iboro.

He further noted that the Exco also approved the appointments of Chiefs Rasheed Adisa Raji and Ganiu Kolawole Egunjobi as the new Asipa Egba and Otun Egba, were respectively.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *