Ekiti Assembly passes supplementary budget, as house announces Boards composition


Ekiti State House of Assembly has approved a Supplementary Appropriation bill of over one hundred and thirty four billion naira for the year 2023.

The approval was given at the plenary presided over by the speaker,Mr Adeoye Aribasoye at the chamber of the Assembly Complex in Ado.


Similarly the speaker read to members letter from the Governor containing the names of chairpersons and members of Boards in the state.

Chief Alaba Abejide is to head the Local Government Service Commission, Mr Kayode Fasakin, House of Assembly Service Commission and Mr Adebayo Adeojo would hold sway at the Audit Service Commission.


Other members includes, Fola Rechie Adewusi, David Taiwo, Cecilia Dada, Suyi Aladesanmi and Mr Segun Onaade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *