FUTA promotes 20 senior academic staff to the professorship cadre

The Federal University of Technology Akure has promoted twenty senior academic staff to the professorship cadre.
A statement from the institution said “Their promotion followed the recommendation and approval of the Appointments and Promotions Committee (Academic). Their promotion takes effect from October 10,2019.”
The new professors are :
Prof. A. C. Odiyi SAAT/CSP
Prof. (Mrs.) A. I. Okunlola SAAT/CSP
Prof. Y. O. Olasoji SEET/EEE
Prof. S. P. Ayodeji SEET/IPE
Prof. O. O. Awopetu SEET/MEE
Prof. A. O. Akinola SEET/MEE
Prof. (Mrs.) C. O. Ijagbemi SEET/MEE
Prof. T. D. Oloruntoba SEET/MME
Prof. T. I. Ogedengbe SEET/MEE
Prof. T. B. Afeni SEET/MNE
Prof. S. A. Anjorin SEET/MEE
Prof. O. F. Kayode SET/IDD
Prof. S. A. Oluwadare SOC/CSC
Prof. (Mrs.) B. A. Ojokoh SOC./IFS
Prof. I. J. Kade SOS/BCH
Prof. O. M. Oniya SOS/BIO
Prof. M. I. S. Onyibor SOS/GNS
Prof. (Mrs.) D. V. Adegunloye SOS/MCB
Prof. A. T. Adediji SOS/PHY
Prof. F. B. Adebola SOS/STA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *